Billed for Closed Account

  • Unknown's avatar

    I have just been billed for an account that I closed at the beginning of the year. I was assured I would not be billed for this.

    The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

  • Hi there,

    It’s not possible to close an account if it still has active upgrades connected to it, so if you’ve been billed, it means the account is still open. Can you please tell us the username of the account or the address of the site for which you’ve been charged?

    If you’re not sure what site the charge is for, please search for the charge at https://wpchrg.wordpress.com/. You can also use the Contact Us link on that page to contact our billing support team directly for further help with this – to track down the transaction we’ll need to get some additional information from you which we cannot discuss here in the public forums.

  • The topic ‘Billed for Closed Account’ is closed to new replies.