Cancelled WordPress

  • Unknown's avatar

    Hello,

    I originally started a blog on WordPress.com called Lounge & Play. After a couple years, moved it to a shared-host, Bluehost. I cancelled those services for shared-hosting with the thought it would also cancel the blog itself. I was under the impression once you moved a WordPress.com site to a shared- or self-hosted server with WordPress.org, there would not be a reactivation if cancelled. I am still receiving emails about new followers. How do I verify if my blog was cancelled?

    Thanks!

    The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

  • If you would like to delete your WordPress.com site, there are options and instructions for doing so here:

    Delete a Website

    Please bear in mind that once deleted, that site’s WordPress.com URL will become permanently unavailable for future use. If you feel that you might need that URL again in the future, you might want to choose one of the other options listed on the the page linked above.

    Please let me know if you have further questions or if anything is unclear.

  • The topic ‘Cancelled WordPress’ is closed to new replies.