Change Account and Billing Information
-
I would like to know if it’s possible for WordPress to purge an account from managing a site. There are currently two admins on the page that we manage, one of which is no long associated with the webpage but whose CC information is still being used by the site for billing.
Is there a way for WordPress to purge said account along with its CC information from the admin page, and instead have it transferred to this current account. While this account is also an admin of the site, it is unable to edit the contributions of the other Admin account.
I hope someone can answer this question as it is an inconvenience for the person in ownership of the account and is still paying for the domain but is no longer associated with the webpage.
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
Just to be clear, that person’s account is still a user on the site, correct?
If that person logs into their account and transfer ownership of the site to your account, that will transfer all upgrades to you as well, while at the same time removing their account’s access from the site, and their billing info from the upgrades. Then you can add your own billing info using your account.
They can transfer ownership of the site by following the instructions here:
https://en.support.wordpress.com/transferring-a-site-to-another-wordpress-com-account/
Note that the domain has to be transferred separately, and they’ll need to do that before transferring ownership of the site:
https://en.support.wordpress.com/transfer-a-domain-to-another-wordpress-com-account/
Domain transfers can only be done by the current owner – we cannot even do this on their behalf if they ask us to.
- The topic ‘Change Account and Billing Information’ is closed to new replies.