Closing down the site without deleting it
-
Is there any way to close down the site without deleting it completely?
Thanks.
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
If you want to retain the content but block it from being viewed by the public or search engines, change your site visibility settings to Private. Here’s how: https://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/
If you want to remove the content to start fresh, here’s how to empty the site of its current content: https://en.support.wordpress.com/empty-site/ There’s no backup file made for you prior to doing that, so if you want to retain the content as an XML file, make sure to export it first. https://en.support.wordpress.com/export/
-
- The topic ‘Closing down the site without deleting it’ is closed to new replies.