Confirming a deleted account
-
Hi, I have another account I no longer use under the email (email visible only to moderators and staff) (and also no longer have the login information for). I received an email that my card connected to that account is expiring soon, and I should deal with that to keep my account active. However, I have deleted that account and have no wish to continue using it. I just want to make sure this is reflected in my subscription status, and I don’t still have that account still pending or something.
Thanks!
-
Hi there,
The account connected to that email address has definitely not been deleted, and still owns an active Premium Plan and domain mapping upgrade, expiring in March 2019 and January 2020 respectively. Based on our logs that account hasn’t been accessed in at least 8 months, but it still exists – we only implemented account deletion on WordPress.com for the first time several weeks after that account was last accessed on 1 May 2018.
The only way to cancel those upgrades and close the account is to be logged in as that account. If you no longer have access to the email address for that account, please submit our account recovery form providing another form of verification of ownership. Once we’ve verified everything we can update the email address to one you currently use so you can reset the password and log in to do what’s necessary.
We cannot cancel the upgrades or close the account at the request of a completely different account.
- The topic ‘Confirming a deleted account’ is closed to new replies.