Copy all Content
-
Hello!
As I was working on a page, I clicked copy all content in the “tools” option. I have since refreshed the page and what I typed is all gone. Can I paste the content I copied or is it gone? Thanks!
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
Copying content will not remove anything from the editor. However, refreshing the page without first saving your draft will, and it sounds like that’s what happened here.
Had you acted immediately you should have been able to paste the copied content again, as that content would have been in your computer’s clipboard. Copying anything new to the clipboard would however have wiped out the previous copy, so it’s unlikely that even by the time you posted this forum thread that content was still recoverable.
- The topic ‘Copy all Content’ is closed to new replies.