Deleting a site and keeping the site address
-
Hello,
I have two sites on wordpress but not using one of them. I’d like to delete the unused site because I want to change my main site’s address to the unused site address. So my question is, if I delete my unused site, can I change my main site’s address to the one that I’d been using with the deleted site? Thank you.The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there, don’t delete any site. Once you delete a site the address itself becomes unavailable for reuse.
If you are the site owner of both addresses here on WordPress.com, then the best thing to do would be to export the content from site A and import it to site B. Here’s more about that: https://en.support.wordpress.com/changing-site-address/#changing-your-site-address-to-one-you-already-own
Let us know if you have any other question after reading that support guide.
- The topic ‘Deleting a site and keeping the site address’ is closed to new replies.