Deletion of Site
-
I would like to delete my site: thetroublewithwanting.wordpress.com but I want to make sure it does not delete my site: thewindingroadsthatledmehere.wordpress as they are both linked.
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
Those two sites are not linked in any way, and it’s impossible to delete one by deleting the other. They both belong to your account, but they’re completely separate sites.
Go to My Site ->Switch Sites and select the site you want to delete. Then go to Settings. If you click the delete option you will have to manually type in the full address of the site you want to delete as a final confirmation step, so it’s quite impossible to delete the wrong site by accident.
- The topic ‘Deletion of Site’ is closed to new replies.