Deletion of site
-
Hi there, I deleted my blog, however, it still shows up on google searches. The link redirects to a site just says the authors have deleted it. How can I get it permanently removed from WordPress’ database?
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
The site is deleted from WordPress.com’s servers. That message is the standard one that is displayed when a user deletes a site.
It can take some time for Google to update its index, and WordPress.com doesn’t have any control over this. Over time, Google’s crawlers will realize that your site is gone and Google will update its listings. You can read more about how this works here:
http://en.support.wordpress.com/search-engines/
You can try to speed things up by requesting a site removal from Google search results by following the instructions here:
http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=92865
- The topic ‘Deletion of site’ is closed to new replies.