‘Free trial has ended’ message when we are paying

  • Unknown's avatar

    I am attempting to connect my domain to go live but only get the above message when we are paying subscribers

    WP.com: Yes
    Jetpack: No
    Correct account: Yes

    The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

  • Hi there!

    I understand you’d like to use your WordPress.com account to log into other websites, but due to having an expired Woo Express trial site on your account, you are only offered the “purchase a plan” screen when trying to use your account for other purposes.

    As your Woo Express trial site is now ended and you do not intend to keep or use this site, you can delete it in order to remove the upgrade screen from showing when you log in.

    When you log in and see the upgrade screen, scroll to the very bottom and there will be a button there to “delete your site permanently.” Click to delete your Woo Express trial site.

    You may need to clear the cache of your browser to make sure the upgrade screen no longer shows.

    Once the site is gone and cache has been cleared, you should now be able to log into other sites where you are the admin without seeing that screen.

  • The topic ‘‘Free trial has ended’ message when we are paying’ is closed to new replies.