How do I re-create a site after deleting it?
-
I permanently deleted my site, so it now shows up as “******.wordpress.com is no longer available. The authors have deleted this site.”. When I go to re-create a site under the same subdomain name, it says “Sorry, that site already exists!”
-
What part of “Permanently deleted” is unclear? The blog cannot be recreated on that URL. Ever. That is why there are three warnings which say deletions are permanent and irreversible plus an email confirmation.
-
Thanks. Was hoping it would just wipe the data and open up the domain for future registrations. Oh well.
-
You can use the Custom Domain upgrade to get whatever.com and just attach it to a new whatever.wordpress.com URL if you want to stick with a particular name.
- The topic ‘How do I re-create a site after deleting it?’ is closed to new replies.