How do I stop my deleted site from appearing at the top of Google's results?
-
I have deleted the website for my business as it has been redesigned under a new URL. However, when I type the name of my business into Google, it is still the old, deleted URL that comes up first! Please help…
-
Publish lots of unique content posts frequently and then it will drive those older indexed results down in the SERPs (search engine page results).
Deleting blog content and deleting blogs does not remove any indexed content from the SERPs (search engine page results). Google and Bing only clear their caches of deleted indexed content that produces a 404 (page not found) every 3 – 6 months. We can’t help with search engine issues.
To completely remove an entire page from Google search results: https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/1663419?hl=en
-
The only solution is to create a new site that outranks that site on searches of Google for your business.
- The topic ‘How do I stop my deleted site from appearing at the top of Google's results?’ is closed to new replies.