How to Make Sure Website Doesn’t Get Deleted?
-
I recently got the WordPress app for MacOS. When I was in there, I decided to delete on of my websites that I wasn’t using anymore. I got the message ‘(my website’s name) will no longer be availible in the future’. I went back to check if it had took, and ended up on the same page, but this time instead of deleting the desired website, it displayed the message ‘(my other website’s name) will no longer be availible in the future.’ How do I make sure that my active website that I’ve been working really hard on doesn’t get deleted? I did the ‘delete permanently’ option, and don’t want to lose all of my hard work. Can anyone help?
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
Go to My Site ->Switch Site and select the site you wish to delete. Then go to Settings and delete it.
As a final confirmation you’ll also have to type in the full address of the site you want to delete, exactly so it’s not possible to delete the wrong one by mistake.
-
Ahhh okay I understand now. Thank you so much! I just successfully deleted the desired website, and my other two websites are safe and sound :)
- The topic ‘How to Make Sure Website Doesn’t Get Deleted?’ is closed to new replies.