Moving page between users
-
Hi,
I would like to join/merge two accounts if possible. I know about the making user A admin to user’s B content and I already did that, but it would be nice just to merge them.
Also, I did create a site for my kid using my account, but now I have made a user for him and would like to transfer the ownership to his account. I tried signing him up with a username just like in the domain I chose for my kid, but guess I couldn’t as that site is registered (to my username).
So I ended by signing him up with another username – is it possible to transfer the site’s ownership to his account, and perhaps change the username to match the domain?I was considering deleting the page and then ‘snatch’ it with his account, but it states ‘<domain>.wordpress.com will be unavailable in the future.’ It has me kind of confused, if I delete the site, will the domain become unavailable to everyone to use ever again? Or is it just a fair warning that you might not get it back if you decide to use it later?
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
You can find the instructions for transferring a site to another user here:
https://en.support.wordpress.com/transferring-a-site-to-another-wordpress-com-account/
if I delete the site, will the domain become unavailable to everyone to use ever again?
This is correct. The URL will not be able to be recycled by anyone.
-
- The topic ‘Moving page between users’ is closed to new replies.