Please delete all content
-
Hi
I no longer want to use this website, I don’t want it available on any search engines and I don’t want anyone to be able to view or access anything on this site. I just want the whole thing taken down. Please help.
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
Only an admin on a site can delete it. We cannot do this for you.
Please go to My Site ->Settings. You’ll see the option to delete the site at the bottom of that page.
However, that will not remove the site from search engines. We have no way to remove any site from indexes and caches at various search engines, and your content might still be available on such services for several weeks or even months after the site is deleted.
To remove your content from search engines you’ll need to contact the individual search engines directly to request that. And this will have to be done before you delete your site, as search engines will only comply with such a request if you’re able to verify you own the site you’re requesting to be taken down.
- The topic ‘Please delete all content’ is closed to new replies.