Restarting a deleted new group blog
-
I need to start a new group blog and did that – southberkeleyartists and that was fine but I thought I’d got the name wrong so I deleted it. Turns out that the name was correct but I can’t now restart a blog with that name because the systems tells me it’s already taken. Any suggestions? Is it just a time thing?
-
I’m sorry, but deleted blogs cannot be restored or reused. Deleting a blog is permanent and the name cannot be used again. There are several warnings about this on the Tools -> Delete Site page and in the help pages, and you are required to confirm the deletion by email.
You can start a new blog by logging in to WordPress.com and then going to http://en.wordpress.com/signup/
With any blog, you can also use your custom domain with Domain Mapping upgrade. http://en.support.wordpress.com/domains/
- The topic ‘Restarting a deleted new group blog’ is closed to new replies.