Sharing Checkbox Setting reverts
-
I have tried to uncheck the “like / share this” checkboxes both under Blog Site Sharing settings and under each page editing settings, and every time, even though I uncheck it and select “Update” or “Save Changes”, it reverts to being checked.
Can anyone help me out here? Is there a reason why it won’t uncheck? Is that option just not available for the free blogs, but only for premium members?
Thank you.
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
Are you speaking of https://wordpress.com/marketing/sharing-buttons/zephyrianscrolls.wordpress.com?
If I look at that page for your site Likes are disabled but sharing buttons are shown on posts and pages. The Activity section at https://wordpress.com/activity-log/zephyrianscrolls.wordpress.com also shows you disabled likes, but it doesn’t show any changes to sharing button settings, so maybe your browser just never sent us the instruction to save that change.
Please clear your browser cache, and then try updating those options again.
As for the page, can you please give a link to the specific post/page where that setting is not being updated? Does clearing the cache make any difference there?
- The topic ‘Sharing Checkbox Setting reverts’ is closed to new replies.