Site not visible to me since I canceled upgrade
-
Six days ago, I tried upgrading my site to one with my own domain name but decided against it within a few hours. WordPress canceled the transaction as requested, but ever since then, when I try to visit my site, I’m redirected to the domain name I had for all of a couple of hours and am told the site doesn’t exist. My old WordPress site seems to be visible as long as I’m not logged in. Can I fix this?
The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)
-
Hi there,
When I visit sciencewrite.wordpress.com I am able to see the site successfully now. Are you able to see it correctly on your end. It may be a propagation or cache issue that caused you not to see the site initially. I would clear your cache if you still are seeing a site doesn’t exist notification.
Let me know if you have any other questions or if you are still having trouble.
Thanks!
-
Clearing the cache for the last week worked! Why didn’t I try that first? ;-)
Thank you very much for the help!
- The topic ‘Site not visible to me since I canceled upgrade’ is closed to new replies.