what happens after you cancel a subscription?

  • Unknown's avatar

    Hi After a subscription with wordpress is cancelled what happens to the themes you used within that upgrade and anything else used within that upgrade? does only the domain name go or everything else with it. (i.e the entire website)
    Thanks

    The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

  • Hi there,

    If you had a custom domain and you remove it, the site will go back to using the free WordPress.com address.

    If you had a premium theme active as part of your plan, the site will go back to one of our default free themes.

    And additional features added by the plan will be disabled, for example, we’ll start showing ads on your site again, you’ll lose access to live chat, if you were using custom CSS in the premium plan or higher that will stop working, your media storage will go back to the 3GB free space, etc.

    But your content, including media files you added over the 3GB limit, will remain exactly as it is – nothing you added to the site is removed or made inaccessible.

  • The topic ‘what happens after you cancel a subscription?’ is closed to new replies.