WordPress went back to earlier version after hosting transfer.
-
I designed my website, and after a few months decided to switch hosting (from BlueHost to SiteGround) and updated nameservers, etc. After switching, I continued working on the website (for 30+ hours). I logged in to wordpress one day and the site (including everything on wordpress, plugins, themes, products, etc) were all from the old version of the website. All the new edits had been reverted, almost as if the entire wordpress was shifted back in time. This is a large issue for my company as we have lost hours of progress and the entire site is outdated.
WP.com: Unknown
Jetpack: Yes
Correct account: YesThe blog I need help with is: (visible only to moderators and staff)
-
We can’t help you as your site isn’t running on the wordpress.com platform. You must contact Bluehost support to possible solve this problem.
- The topic ‘WordPress went back to earlier version after hosting transfer.’ is closed to new replies.